Cited by

Opinions in Louisiana that cite Johnson v. Travelers Insurance Co., 284 So. 2d 888.

87 citing documents.

  • Martin v. H. B. Zachry Co. 411 So. 2d 1123 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1982
    ” In the Lindsey case, the court reversed the appellate court and the trial court and remanded the case to the trial court after it determined that the plaintiff had met his burden of proving by a preponderance of the evidence that his disabling condition was caused by the accident he suffered while in the e
  • Gremillion v. Babst Services, Inc. 405 So. 2d 675 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1981
    ” In that case, moreover, the court also said at 1092-1093: “As noted above, if a plaintiff in good health continually suffers from a disabling condition after an accident, and there is a reasonable possibility that the accident caused the condition, the condition is presumed to have been caused by the accid
  • Guillory v. United States Fidelity & Guaranty Co. 401 So. 2d 543 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1981
  • Juneau v. Garan, Inc. 399 So. 2d 735 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1981
  • Gorbach v. Buck Kreihs Co. 398 So. 2d 1267 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1981
    Jordan v. Travelers Insurance Company, 257 La.
  • Miller v. Olinkraft, Inc. 395 So. 2d 902 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1981
    Co., Duncan v. R. J. Reynolds, Inc., (La.App.
  • Graham v. Jones Bros. Co. 393 So. 2d 861 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1981
    Co. of North America, Gradney v. Vancouver Plywood Co., Inc.
  • Hall v. Georgia-Pacific Corp. 390 So. 2d 948 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1980
  • Istre v. Hudson Engineering Corp. 386 So. 2d 366 La. 1980
    The trial judge in his written reasons for judgment did not believe that “claimant’s lifestyle in either his working activities or his recreation ever changed *368 very much.” 1 for the rule that great weight attaches to a sudden change from health and ablebodiness to disability immediately after the accident.
  • Lindsey v. HA Lott, Inc. 387 So. 2d 1091 La. 1980
  • Charleston v. Nabors Trailers, Inc. 381 So. 2d 894 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1980
  • Hall v. Houston General Ins. Co. 377 So. 2d 561 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1980
  • Rowland v. Continental Oil Co., Inc. 374 So. 2d 734 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1979
    Gradney v. Vancouver Plywood Co. Inc., La., (1974); Johnson v. Travelers Insurance Co., La., (1973); Bertrand v. Coal Operators Casualty Co., supra.
  • West v. Bayou Vista Manor, Inc. 371 So. 2d 1146 La. 1979
  • Cadiere v. West Gibson Products Co., Inc. 364 So. 2d 998 La. 1978
    Crawford v. Al Smith Plumbing and Heating Service, Inc., Parks v. Insurance Company of North America, supra
  • Haughton v. Fireman's Fund Am. Ins. Companies 355 So. 2d 927 La. 1978
    Futrell v. Hartford Accident & Indemnity Co.
  • Laird v. H. E. Wiese, Inc. 356 So. 2d 535 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1977
    Co., and cases cited therein.
  • Crawford v. Al Smith P. & H. Service, Inc. 352 So. 2d 669 La. 1977
  • Burlew v. Houston General Insurance 346 So. 2d 1301 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1977
    The trial court correctly held that the evidence establishes total and permanent disability, noting that it is impossible to attribute part of plaintiff’s disability to his accident and part to an arthritic condition
  • Griffin v. Crown Zellerbach Corp. 345 So. 2d 84 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1977
    Gradney v. Vancouver Plywood Co. Inc., La., (1974); Johnson v. Travelers Insurance Co., La., (1973); Bertrand v. Coal Operators Casualty Co., supra.” decided the same day as LeLeux, above, stated the following on the question of causal relation between an employee’s work and a heart attack which occurs on the job: “The only remaining issue for determ
  • Lucas v. Ins. Co. of North America 342 So. 2d 591 La. 1977
    erson was in good health, but commencing with the accident the symptoms of the disabling condition appear and continuously manifest themselves afterwards, providing that the medical evidence shows there to be a reasonable possibility of causal connection between the accident and the disabling condition, Bertrand v. Coal Operators Casualty Co., 253 La.
  • Dougharty v. Calkraft Paper Co. 335 So. 2d 772 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1976
  • Kelly v. Murco Drilling Corp. 332 So. 2d 876 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1976
    indicates that plaintiff therein had a history of medical findings bearing substantial similarity to those of Kelly’s. Plaintiff Johnson sustained his injury on July 16, 1970 and was examined on that date, found to have a mild pain to touch in the sacroiliac area, and his condition was diagnosed as a sacroil
  • Chism v. Kaiser Aluminum & Chemical Corporation 332 So. 2d 784 La. 1976
    Johnson v. Travelers Insurance Co., La., (1973); Jordan v. Travelers Insurance Co., 257 La.
  • Barrow v. Blevins Popcorn Co. 331 So. 2d 212 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1976
    Co., La.1973, , it was the accident which awakened the pre-existing condition and made it disabling.
  • Williams v. Liberty Mutual Insurance Company 327 So. 2d 462 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1976
    Gradney v. Vancouver Plywood Company, Inc., Bertrand v. Coal Operators Casualty Company, supra.
  • Leleux v. Lumbermen's Mutual Insurance Company 318 So. 2d 15 La. 1975
    Gradney v. Vancouver Plywood Co. Inc., La., (1974); Johnson v. Travelers Insurance Co., La., (1973); Bertrand v. Coal Operators Casualty Co., supra.
  • Morgan v. Lumbermen's Mutual Casualty Company 317 So. 2d 7 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1975
  • Cooper v. Harris 315 So. 2d 331 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1975
  • Rachal v. Tennessee Gas Pipeline Company 308 So. 2d 459 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1975
  • Lucas v. Insurance Co. of North America 326 So. 2d 525 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1975
    Matte v. Power Rig Drilling Company, Inc., (La.App.
  • Anderson v. Jefferson Mechanical Contractors, Inc. 301 So. 2d 420 La. Ct. App. 4th Cir. 1974
  • Gradney v. Vancouver Plywood Co., Inc. 299 So. 2d 347 La. 1974
    Johnson v. Travelers Insurance Co., La., (1973); Bertrand v. Coal Operators Casualty Co., 253 La.
  • Rougeau v. Travelers Insurance Co. 299 So. 2d 387 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1974
    We are of the opinion that, under the particular circumstances of this case when: all of the physicians who gave evidence indicated that plaintiff is suffering from *389 some type of emotional disorder; plaintiff’s difficulties all stem from the date of his accident with no evidence of other causative factors, Johnson v. Travelers Insurance Co., La.1973, ; plaintiff suffers from educational and language barriers; and the opinions of the other physicians who examined plaintiff for purposes of wel
  • Farris v. Ducote 293 So. 2d 589 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1974
  • Distinguished Toomer v. Highlands Insurance Co. 295 So. 2d 844 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1974
    959 , (1972), which are readily distinguishable from the instant case because the plaintiffs in each of the cited cases proved that their disability was accident related.
  • Johnson v. Cajun Enterprises 293 So. 2d 617 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1974
    Co., La., (1973), although in dicta, has expressed the intention to throw out the aforementioned jurisprudential rule in regard to lay testimony in favor of a more liberal evidence rule in workmen's compensation cases.