Cited by

Opinions in Louisiana that cite Lucas v. Ins. Co. of North America, 342 So. 2d 591.

213 citing documents.

  • Gullatt v. J.C. Penney Co. 640 So. 2d 754 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1994
    Co. of North America, as follows: IfA claimant’s disability is presumed to have resulted from an accident, if before the accident the injured person was in good health, but commencing with the accident the symptoms of the disabling condition appear and continuously
  • Morris v. Allstate Ins. Co. 632 So. 2d 1209 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1994
  • Butler v. Zapata Haynie Corp. 633 So. 2d 1274 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1994
    Heath v. Northgate Mall, Inc., (La.App.
  • Brown v. Blue Grass Liquor Co. 632 So. 2d 904 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1994
    1981); or that the nature of the accident, when combined with other facts of the case, raises a natural inference through human experience that such a causal connection exists.
  • Maranto v. Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co. 643 So. 2d 167 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1993
    Coley v. State of Louisiana, Through the Department of Transportation and Development, writ denied
  • Arceneaux v. Howard 633 So. 2d 207 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1993
    The court, stated: [A] claimant's disability is presumed to have resulted from an accident, if before the accident the injured person was in good health, but commencing with the accident the symptoms of the disabling condition appear and continuously manifest themselves afterwards, providing that the medical evid
  • Dabog v. Deris 625 So. 2d 492 La. 1993
    The plaintiff is aided in its proof burden by a presumption described by *494 (), wherein we stated: [a] claimant's disability is presumed to have resulted from an accident, if before the accident the injured person was in good health, but commencing with the accident the symptoms of the disabling condition appear and continuously manifest themselves afterwards, providing that the
  • Lavergne v. Lake Charles Memorial Hosp. 625 So. 2d 1098 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1993
  • Coley v. State, Through DOTD 621 So. 2d 41 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1993
  • Martin v. Riverview Medical Center 618 So. 2d 1014 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1993
  • Cage v. Caruso 611 So. 2d 704 La. Ct. App. 4th Cir. 1992
  • Connor v. Jones Bros. Enterprises 606 So. 2d 996 La. Ct. App. 4th Cir. 1992
  • Roszell v. National Union Fire Ins. Co. 602 So. 2d 87 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1992
    and discussed in Section 252 of Malone & Johnson, Workers' Compensation Law and Practice, Second Edition, does not literally apply in this case because in the Lucas case there was not a question as to whether there was an accident.
  • Jarreau v. Orleans Parish School Bd. 600 So. 2d 1389 La. Ct. App. 4th Cir. 1992
    (), the Louisiana Supreme Court concluded that an injury is presumed to have resulted from an accident, if before the accident the injured person was in good health, but commencing with the accident the symptoms of the disabling condition appear and continuously manifest themselves afterwards, providing t
  • Hunter v. Kroger Co. 600 So. 2d 837 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1992
  • Long v. Manville Forest Products Corp. 593 So. 2d 854 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1992
    Co. of North America, (La.
  • Bruno v. Harbert Intern. Inc. 593 So. 2d 357 La. 1992
  • Durkee v. City of Shreveport 587 So. 2d 722 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1991
    Simpson v. Caddo Parish Sch.
  • Lubom v. LJ Earnest, Inc. 579 So. 2d 1174 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1991
    Co. of N.A., or that the nature of the accident, when combined with other facts of the case, raises a natural inference through human experience that such a causal connection exists.
  • Housley v. Cerise 579 So. 2d 973 La. 1991
    this Court stated: [a] claimant's disability is presumed to have resulted from an accident, if before the accident the injured person was in good health, but commencing with the accident the symptoms of the disabling condition appear and continuously manifest themselves afterwards, providing that the medica
  • Patterson v. GNB Battery, Inc. 569 So. 2d 640 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1990
    Co. of N.A., or that the nature of the accident, when combined with other facts of the case, raises a natural inference through human experience that such a causal connection exists.
  • Howell v. Savoy Medical Center 564 So. 2d 1316 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1990
    Co. of America, as follows: “A claimant’s disability is presumed to have resulted from an accident, if before the accident the injured person was in good health, but commencing with the accident the symptoms of the disabling condition appear and continuously manifest themselves afterwards, providing that the medical eviden
  • Brown v. Manville Forest Products Corp. 565 So. 2d 496 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1990
  • Dunn v. Allen Pulpwood 565 So. 2d 516 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1990
    Co. of N.A., ), or that the nature of the accident, when combined with other facts of the case, raises a natural inference through human experience that such a causal connection exists.
  • Clouatre v. Liberty Mutual Insurance Co. 557 So. 2d 696 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1989
    Co. of N. Am., the Louisiana Supreme Court stated: A claimant’s disability is presumed to have resulted from an accident, if before the accident the injured person was in good health, but commencing with the accident the symptoms of the disabling condition appear and continuously manifest themselves afterwards, provi
  • Long v. Manville Forest Products Corp. 554 So. 2d 181 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1989
    App. 2d Cir.1984); Hebert v. Your Food Processing and Warehouse, Inc., 248 La.
  • Toth v. Ensco Environmental Services, Inc. 546 So. 2d 188 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1989
    Walton v. Normandy Village Homes Association, Inc., (La.App.
  • Garlepied v. Mechanical Construction, Inc. 540 So. 2d 616 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1989
    Co. of North America, -96 (La.1977) (citations omitted) (emphasis added): As in other civil suits, the employee in a workmen’s compensation proceeding has the burden of establishing the disability and causal relation with the employment accident by a preponderance of the evidence....
  • Stutes v. Grey Wolf Drilling Co. 528 So. 2d 1097 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1988
  • Lopez v. United States Fidelity & Guaranty Insurance Co. 524 So. 2d 760 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1988
    see, Walton v. Normandy Village Homes Assoc., Inc., Malone & Johnson, supra, § 256; and see, generally, Kostamo v. Marquette Iron Mining Co., 274 N.W.
  • Allen v. Louisiana-Pacific Corporation 512 So. 2d 556 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1987
  • Brunson v. State 510 So. 2d 1349 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1987
  • Holiday v. Borden Chemical 508 So. 2d 1381 La. 1987
  • Reid v. Gamb, Inc. 509 So. 2d 995 La. 1987
    see, Walton v. Normandy Village Homes Assoc., Inc., Malone & Johnson, supra, § 256; and see, generally, Kostamo v. Marquette Iron Mining Co., 274 N.W.2d 411 (Mich.1979).
  • Hartman v. Dittco Division of National Steel Products Co. 510 So. 2d 423 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1987
    Co. of N. Amer., 3 Larson, Law of Workmen’s Compensation, Sec.
  • Hartman v. DITTCO DIV., NAT. STEEL PROD. 510 So. 2d 423 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1987
    Co. of N. Amer., 3 Larson, Law of Workmen's Compensation, Sec.
  • Mims v. Travelers Insurance Co. 491 So. 2d 798 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1986
    Young v. Hercules, Inc., (La.App.
  • Sims v. Travelers Indemnity Co. 491 So. 2d 429 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1986
  • Hollars v. EMES Management Corp. 490 So. 2d 482 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1986
  • Raymond v. State Farm Fire & Casualty Co. 487 So. 2d 764 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1986
    Appellant relies on the “Lucas” that: A claimant’s disability is presumed to have resulted from an accident, if before the accident the injured person was in good health, but commencing with the accident the symptoms of the disabling condition appear and continuously manifest themselves afterwards, providing that the medical evidence shows
  • Stevenson v. Bolton Co., Inc. 484 So. 2d 678 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1986
  • Fontenot v. G.L. Manuel Conoco, Co. 482 So. 2d 1041 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1986
  • Dickerson v. Zurich-American Ins. Co. 479 So. 2d 571 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1985
  • Smith v. Ranger Insurance Co. 476 So. 2d 1061 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1985
  • Walton v. Normandy Village Homes Ass'n, Inc. 475 So. 2d 320 La. 1985
  • Hughes v. General Motors Guide Lamp Div. 469 So. 2d 369 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1985
    Co. of North America, Lamette v. Morrison Assur.
  • James v. Celotex Corp. 461 So. 2d 447 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1984
  • Long v. Moses Motor Hotel, Inc. 460 So. 2d 1156 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1984
  • Lamette v. Morrison Assur. Co. 461 So. 2d 351 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1984
  • Robertson v. Stratagraph, Inc. 458 So. 2d 619 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1984
    Co. of North America, (La.