Cited by
Opinions in Louisiana that cite Housley v. Cerise, 579 So. 2d 973.
-
Mitchell v. State Farm
652 So. 2d 652
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1995
Sistler, 558 So.2d at 1112 .
-
Phillips v. Winn Dixie Stores, Inc.
650 So. 2d 1259
La. Ct. App. 4th Cir. 1995
See generally, Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
-
Maranto v. Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co.
650 So. 2d 757
La. 1995
wherein this court stated that: [a] claimant's disability is presumed to have resulted from an accident, if before the accident the injured person was in good health, but commencing with the accident the symptoms of the disabling condition appear and continuously manifest themselves afterwards, providing tha
-
Weatherford v. Commercial Union Ins.
650 So. 2d 763
La. 1995
Sistler, 558 So.2d at 1112 .
-
Ranger Ins. Co. v. Mancuso
652 So. 2d 28
La. Ct. App. 5th Cir. 1995
NOTES [1] Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
-
Cooley v. K-Mart Corp.
650 So. 2d 835
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1995
See generally, Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
-
Smith v. State Dept. of Health & Hosp.
650 So. 2d 450
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1995
Smith, 523 So.2d at 822 ; Hastings, 498 So.2d at 720 ."
-
Bradford v. Winn Dixie of Louisiana, Inc.
648 So. 2d 464
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1994
See generally, Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
-
Fraser v. Ochsner Foundation Hosp.
648 So. 2d 1081
La. Ct. App. 5th Cir. 1994
Smith, 523 So.2d at 822 ; Hastings, 498 So.2d at 720 .
-
McCoy v. Monroe Timber Co.
647 So. 2d 1383
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1994
*1387 See generally, Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
-
Juneau v. Strawmyer
647 So. 2d 1294
La. Ct. App. 4th Cir. 1994
This case involves three issues: (1) applies to the facts; (2) whether the trial court properly admitted evidence of the plaintiff's blood alcohol level at the time of a subsequent accident; and (3) whether the quantum award is sufficient.
- Brown v. Beauregard Elec. Co-Op., Inc. 647 So. 2d 668 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1994
- Blackshear v. Allstate Ins. Co. 647 So. 2d 589 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1994
- Maynor v. Vosburg 648 So. 2d 411 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1994
-
Bush v. Arrow International
646 So. 2d 1173
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1994
See generally, Cosse v. Allen-Bradley 7Co., Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
-
Alleman v. Brownie Drilling Co.
647 So. 2d 371
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1994
1992); Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
- Moran v. Harris 645 So. 2d 1244 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1994
- Broussard v. Meaux 649 So. 2d 661 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1994
- White v. STATE, DEPT. OF PUBLIC SAFETY & CORRECTIONS 644 So. 2d 684 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1994
- Greer v. State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Co. 641 So. 2d 1053 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1994
- Gilchrist v. Ozone Spring Water Co. 639 So. 2d 489 La. Ct. App. 4th Cir. 1994
-
Rhodes v. Winn-Dixie Louisiana, Inc.
638 So. 2d 1168
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1994
1992); Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
- Chambers v. Graybiel 639 So. 2d 361 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1994
-
Gullatt v. J.C. Penney Co.
640 So. 2d 754
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1994
Co. of North America, as follows: IfA claimant’s disability is presumed to have resulted from an accident, if before the accident the injured person was in good health, but commencing with the accident the symptoms of the disabling condition appear and continuously manifest themselves afterwards, providing that the medical
-
Barnes v. Lavergne
638 So. 2d 392
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1994
See generally, Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
- Breaux v. Larkin 637 So. 2d 1313 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1994
-
Smith v. LOUISIANA HEALTH & HUMAN RES.
637 So. 2d 1177
La. Ct. App. 4th Cir. 1994
1992); Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
-
State in Interest of AC
643 So. 2d 719
La. 1994
For example, in one cited case, this Court stated that "the trial court is in the best position to interpret the substance of the witness's testimony in light of his mannerisms and inflection of voice."
-
Welch v. STATE, DOTD.
640 So. 2d 596
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1994
Nonetheless, this Court has emphasized that "the reviewing court must always keep in mind that `if the trial court or jury's findings are reasonable in light of the record reviewed in its entirety, the court of appeal may not reverse, even if convinced that had it been sitting as the trier of fact, it would have weighed the evidence differently.'" ( quoting Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
-
Thibodeaux v. Cajun Restaurant
635 So. 2d 522
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1994
Nonetheless, this Court has emphasized that "the reviewing court must always keep in mind that `if the trial court or jury's findings are reasonable in light of the record reviewed in its entirety, the court of appeal may not reverse, even if convinced that had it been sitting as the trier of fact, it would have weighed the evidence differently.'" ( quoting Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
-
Lee v. State ex rel. Department of Transportation & Development
635 So. 2d 559
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1994
See generally, Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
- Harig v. State, Bd. of Elementary & Secondary Educ. 635 So. 2d 485 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1994
-
Langlinais v. Figueroa
636 So. 2d 983
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1994
See generally, Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
- Morris v. Allstate Ins. Co. 632 So. 2d 1209 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1994
- Caravalho v. Dual Drilling Services, Inc. 631 So. 2d 725 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1994
-
Hines v. Remington Arms Co., Inc.
630 So. 2d 809
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1994
See generally, Housley v. *821 Cerise, Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
- Anthony v. State ex rel. Department of Health & Human Resources 631 So. 2d 506 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1994
-
Fowler v. St. Charles Hospital
630 So. 2d 293
La. Ct. App. 5th Cir. 1993
See generally, Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
- Dent v. Perkins 629 So. 2d 1354 La. Ct. App. 4th Cir. 1993
-
Whitaker v. Mullinax
628 So. 2d 222
La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1993
the Supreme Court stated: [a] claimant's disability is presumed to have resulted from an accident, if before the accident the injured person was in good health, but commencing with the accident the symptoms of the disabling condition appear and continuously manifest themselves afterwards, providing that the
-
Maranto v. Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co.
643 So. 2d 167
La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1993
Coley v. State of Louisiana, Through the Department of Transportation and Development, writ denied, Davis v. Gali
- Arceneaux v. Howard 633 So. 2d 207 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1993
-
Dabog v. Deris
625 So. 2d 492
La. 1993
The plaintiff is aided in its proof burden by a presumption described by *494 (), wherein we stated: [a] claimant's disability is presumed to have resulted from an accident, if before the accident the injured person was in good health, but commencing with the accident the symptoms of the disabling co
- Ford v. Haab Security Life Insurance Co. 625 So. 2d 729 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1993
-
Feigler v. Transit Management of Southeast Louisiana, Inc.
626 So. 2d 385
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1993
Sister v. Liberty Mutual Ins.
-
Landry v. City of Abbeville
625 So. 2d 655
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 1993
applying this principle in a personal injury case.
- Alaywan v. Commercial Union Ins. Co. 625 So. 2d 243 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1993
- Hoyt v. State Farm Mut. Auto. Ins. Co. 623 So. 2d 651 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1993
-
Wainwright v. Leary
623 So. 2d 233
La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 1993
Smith, supra at 822 ; Martin, supra .
-
Trammel v. State Farm Mutual Auto Insurance Co.
637 So. 2d 517
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1993
See generally, Sistler v. Liberty Mutual Ins.