Cited by
Opinions in Louisiana that cite Bryan v. Allstate Timber Co., 724 So. 2d 853.
- Debra S. Lenox v. Central Louisiana Spokes, LLC D/B/A Renegade La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2022
-
David Burkett v. Lfi Fort Pierce, Inc.
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2011
3 Cir. 12/16/98), this court recognized: “When there is proof of an accident and attendant disability, without an intervening cause, it is presumed that the accident caused the disability.” Istre v. International Maintenance Co., L.L.C., 03-1003, pp. 5-6 (La.App.
-
Burkett v. LFI Fort Pierce, Inc.
63 So. 3d 365
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2011
3 Cir. 12/16/98), , this court recognized: “When there is proof of an accident and attendant disability, without an intervening cause, it is presumed that the accident caused the disability.” Istre v. International Maintenance Co., L.L.C., 03-1003, pp. 5-6 (La.App.
- Cox v. Port Aggregates, Inc. 54 So. 3d 1257 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2011
- Edward Cox v. Port Aggregates, Inc. La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2011
-
Timothy Butterfield v. Turner Industries
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2007
3 Cir. 12/16/98); Robin v. Schwegmann Giant Supermarkets Inc., 93-2310 (La.App.
-
Butterfield v. Turner Industries
951 So. 2d 476
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2007
3 Cir. 12/16/98) ; ; Robin v. Schwegmann Giant Supermarkets Inc., 93-2310 (La.
-
Michael Tauzin v. Louisiana Pigment Company
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2005
3 Cir. 12/16/98), this court discussed the claimant’s burden of proving that an accident occurred: To recover workers’ compensation benefits, a claimant must establish by a preponderance of evidence that an accident occurred on the job site and that an injury was sustai
-
Tauzin v. Louisiana Pigment Co.
894 So. 2d 560
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2005
3 Cir. 12/16/98), , this court discussed the claimant’s burden of proving that an accident occurred: To recover workers’ compensation benefits, a claimant must establish by a preponderance of evidence that an accident occurred on the job site and that an injury was sustained.
- Gibson v. Shaw Global Energy Services 885 So. 2d 707 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2004
-
Calithia S. Thomas v. Westaff, Inc.
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2004
3 Cir. 12/16/98), this court discussed the claimant’s burden of proving that an accident occurred: To recover workers’ compensation benefits, a claimant must establish by a preponderance of the evidence that an accident occurred on the job site and that an injury was su
-
Joseph K. Fontenot v. Pyramid Alloys, Inc.
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2004
3 Cir. 12/16/98), this court discussed the claimant’s burden of proving that an accident occurred: To recover workers’ compensation benefits, a claimant must establish by a preponderance of the evidence that an accident occurred on the job site and that an injury was su
-
Thomas v. Westaff, Inc.
874 So. 2d 926
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2004
3 Cir. 12/16/98), , this court discussed the claimant’s burden of proving that an accident occurred: To recover workers’ compensation benefits, a claimant must establish by a preponderance of the evidence that an accident occurred on the job site and that an injury was sustained.
-
Fontenot v. Pyramid Alloys, Inc.
872 So. 2d 1269
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2004
3 Cir. 12/16/98), , this court discussed the claimant’s burden of proving that an accident occurred: To recover workers’ compensation benefits, a claimant must establish by a preponderance of the evidence that an accident occurred on the job site and that an injury was sustained.
- Fontenot v. Wal-Mart Stores, Inc. 870 So. 2d 540 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2004
- Margaret Fontenot v. Wal-Mart Stores, Inc. La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2004
-
Terrell G. Istre v. International Maintenance Co., LLP
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2004
3 Cir. 12/16/98), this court recognized: “When there is proof of an accident and attendant disability, without an intervening cause, it is presumed that the accident caused the disability.” In the present case, the claimant’s testimony is corroborated by the circumstances immediately following the alleged accident, by
-
Istre v. International Maintenance Co.
865 So. 2d 963
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2004
3 Cir. 12/16/98), , this court recognized: “When there is proof of an accident and attendant disability, without an intervening cause, it is presumed that the accident caused the disability.” In the present case, the claimant’s testimony is corroborated by the circumstances immediately following the alleged accident, by lay testim
-
Richard Sterling v. Asplundh Tree Expert Co.
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2003
3 Cir. 12/16/98); this court discussed the claimant’s burden of proving that an accident occurred: To recover workers’ compensation benefits, a claimant must establish by a preponderance of the evidence that an accident occurred on the job site and that an injury was su
-
Sterling v. Asplundh Tree Expert Co.
856 So. 2d 125
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2003
3 Cir. 12/16/98); , this court discussed the claimant's burden of proving that an accident occurred: To recover workers' compensation benefits, a claimant must establish by a preponderance of the evidence that an accident occurred on the job site and that an injury was sustained.
-
Thomason v. Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
852 So. 2d 1283
La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 2003
3d Cir.12/16/98), ; Robin v. Schwegmann Giant Supermarkets Inc., 93-2310 (La.App.
-
Palmer v. Schooner Petroleum Services
834 So. 2d 642
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2002
3 Cir. 12/16/98); , this court discussed the law applicable to this case, stating: La.R.S.
-
Poullard v. Diocese of Lafayette
819 So. 2d 501
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2002
3 Cir. 12/16/98); , this court discussed the law applicable to this case, stating: La.R.S.
-
Wilson v. Wal-Mart Stores Inc.
799 So. 2d 805
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2001
3 Cir. 12/16/98); , a panel of this court set out the law and jurisprudence applicable to this case stating: It is well settled in workers’ compensation cases that appellate courts are required to apply the “manifest error-clearly wrong” standard of review.
-
Richard v. Workover & Completion
774 So. 2d 361
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2000
3 Cir. 12/16/98) ; ; Robin v. Schwegmann Giant Supermarkets Inc., 93-2310 (La.App.
- Ricaud v. Holloway Sportswear, Inc. 741 So. 2d 124 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1999