Cited by
Opinions in Louisiana that cite Westerfield v. LaFleur, 493 So. 2d 600.
- Randy Pilet v. Pilet Distributors, the Estate of Steve Pilet, Big Boy Distributor, L.L.C., Allstate Insurance Company, Milton … La. Ct. App. 4th Cir. 2020
- Khiry Cosey on Behalf of Her Minor Children, Corbin Hilliard and Allyssa Hilliard Individually and on Behalf of … La. Ct. App. 4th Cir. 2020
-
Rogers v. Integrated Exploration & Prod., LLC
265 So. 3d 880
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2019
4/11/94), , 1183 (citing Westerfield v. LaFleur , , 605 (La.
- Parker v. Am. W. Home Ins. Co. 261 So. 3d 1085 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2018
- Kerri A. Latour v. Allstate Ins. Co. La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2018
- Cody Parker v. American Western Home Insurance La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2018
- Latour v. Allstate Ins. Co. 262 So. 3d 1088 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2018
- Roadrunner Transportation Systems v. Brown 219 So. 3d 1265 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2017
-
King v. Old Republic Insurance Co.
200 So. 3d 989
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2016
mmary judgment declaring a lack of coverage under an insurance policy may not be rendered unless there is no reasonable interpretation of the policy, when applied to the undisputed material facts shown by the evidence supporting the motion, under which coverage could be afforded.” Reynolds v. Select Properties, Ltd., 93-1480, p. 2 (La.4/11/94), ().
- Breazeale v. T.T. 117 So. 3d 192 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2013
- Judith Langlinais Mistich v. Louisiana Farm Bureau Casualty Ins. Co. La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2012
- Mistich v. Weeks 107 So. 3d 1 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2012
- Doucette v. Louisiana Citizens Coastal Plan 96 So. 3d 1236 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2012
- Mason v. Bankers Insurance Group 90 So. 3d 1088 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2012
-
Tim Wagner v. Inn of Lake Charles
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2010
Our supreme court has held that “summary judgment may not be rendered declaring lack of coverage unless there is no reasonable interpretation of the policy, when applied to the undisputed material facts shown by the evidence supporting the motion, under which coverage could be afforded.”
-
Wagner v. Inn of Lake Charles
49 So. 3d 592
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2010
Our supreme court has held that “summary judgment may not be rendered declaring lack of coverage unless there is no reasonable interpretation of the policy, when applied to the undisputed material facts shown by the evidence supporting the motion, under which coverage could be afforded.”
- Capitol Anesthesia Group, P.A. v. Gus Watson La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2009
- Capitol Anesthesia Group, P.A. v. Watson 7 So. 3d 51 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2009
- Geneva Vidrine v. Jason Lafleur La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2008
- Vidrine v. LaFleur 979 So. 2d 609 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2008
-
Canterberry v. Chamblee
953 So. 2d 900
La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 2007
Reynolds v. Select Properties, Ltd., 93-1480 (La.4/11/94), ; (La.
-
Kevin James Mouton v. Allison Thomas
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2006
We have held that a “[s]ummary judgment declaring no coverage under an insurance policy may only be rendered when there is no reasonable interpretation of the policy which would provide coverage under the undisputed facts of the case.” Landry, 688 So.2d at 1128; see also
-
Mouton v. Thomas
924 So. 2d 394
La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2006
Landry, 688 So.2d at 1128 ; see also
- Ryder v. Jones 916 So. 2d 506 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 2005
- Billie Jean Gilbert and Joseph Gilbert v. Marlow Reynoso La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2005
- Gilbert v. Reynoso 917 So. 2d 503 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2005
- McFarland v. Southern Farm Bureau Casualty Insurance 902 So. 2d 1207 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 2005
- McFarland v. SOUTH. FARM BUR. CAS. INS. CO. 902 So. 2d 1207 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 2005
- Proshee v. Shree, Inc. 893 So. 2d 939 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2005
- Dennis Proshee v. Shree, Inc. D/B/A Southerner Motel La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2005
- Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Inc. v. Transcend Services, Inc. 884 So. 2d 605 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2004
- Calvin v. Janbar Enterprises, Inc. 856 So. 2d 88 La. Ct. App. 4th Cir. 2003
- Smith v. Reliance Ins. Co. of Illinois 807 So. 2d 1010 La. Ct. App. 5th Cir. 2002
- Ott v. LPK Systems, Inc. 812 So. 2d 38 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2001
-
Townsend v. State Farm Mut. Auto. Ins. Co.
793 So. 2d 473
La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 2001
Reynolds v. Select Properties, Ltd., 93-1480 (La.4/11/94), ; (La.
- Fournette v. Tran 792 So. 2d 870 La. Ct. App. 4th Cir. 2001
-
Samia Companies v. United States Fire Insurance Co.
789 So. 2d 706
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 2001
Reynolds v. Select Properties, Ltd., 93-1480, at 2 (La.4/11/94), , KLL Consultants, Inc. v. Aetna Cas.
- Amos v. St. Martin Parish School Bd. 773 So. 2d 300 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2000
- Aucoin v. Lafayette Ins. Co. 771 So. 2d 95 La. Ct. App. 3d Cir. 2000
-
Matthews v. Pete Mercer Const.
758 So. 2d 379
La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 2000
and Day v. Coca-Cola Bottling Co., Inc., (La.App.
-
Ashy v. Migues
760 So. 2d 440
La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 2000
a minor child was struck by an underinsured motorist while she was crossing a highway to board a school bus.
- Adams v. Thomason 753 So. 2d 416 La. Ct. App. 2d Cir. 2000
-
KLL CONSULTANTS v. Aetna Cas. & Sur. Co.
738 So. 2d 691
La. Ct. App. 5th Cir. 1999
the court stated that a summary judgment which finds that an insurance policy does not provide coverage may not be rendered unless there is no reasonable interpretation of the policy, when applied to the undisputed material facts shown by the evidence supporting the motion.
-
Gauthreaux v. Allstate Insurance Co.
731 So. 2d 457
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1999
the court considered the applicable jurisprudence and stated that “...
-
Burke v. Thibodeaux
726 So. 2d 65
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1998
the court stated that a summary judgment which finds that an insurance policy does not provide coverage may not be rendered unless there is no reasonable interpretation of the policy, when applied to the undisputed material facts shown by the evidence supporting the motion.
- Bell v. Ayio 731 So. 2d 893 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1998
- Dronet v. Safeway Insurance Co. 703 So. 2d 97 La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1997
-
Minor v. Casualty Reciprocal Exchange
700 So. 2d 951
La. Ct. App. 1st Cir. 1997
in determining policy language may cover a child "entering into" a school bus when the accident occurred.
- Maldonado v. Porter 694 So. 2d 1001 La. Ct. App. 5th Cir. 1997
-
Valentine v. Bonneville Ins. Co.
691 So. 2d 665
La. 1997
For example, the UM policy at issue defined "occupying" to mean "in or upon or entering into or alighting from."